Lazatin confers loyalty award to 115 AC gov’t employees

Angeles Loyalty Awarding Ceremony 2022
115 government employees from the City Government of Angeles receive loyalty awards as they were recognized of their hard work and dedication in public service.
ANGELES CITY — Mayor Carmelo “Pogi” Lazatin, Jr. on March 21, 2022 has conferred loyalty awards to 115 government employees here, in recognition of their rendered dedication and hard work in public service.
“Kung wala po ang mga empleyadong kagaya nila, hindi magiging maayos ang paghahatid ng serbisyo at programa sa ating mga kababayan,” Lazatin said. 
“Walang award po ang makakatumbas sa kanilang sipag at dedikasyon sa pagtatrabaho,” Lazatin added. 
The awarding was held at the Sangguniang Panlungsod Session Hall, which was personally attended by Mayor Lazatin, Human Resource Management Officer Rowena Yambao, Councilors Atty. Arvin Suller, Jesus Sangil, Marino Bañola, and Raco Del Rosario. 
It was conducted via batches with designated schedules. 
The 115 loyalty awardees each received a loyalty pin, certificate, and cash incentives of ₱10,000 for those who have been in the service for 10 years, with an additional ₱5,000 for the succeeding five years rendered in public service. 
This initiative, which aims to recognize the significant contributions of government employees and boost their morale in serving better, is part of the Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence program implemented by the City Human Resource and Management Office (CHRMO), pursuant to Memorandum Circular No. 06, s. 2002 of the Civil Service Commission (CSC) also known as Revised Policies on the Grant of Loyalty Award.
“A loyalty award is granted to all officials and employees, in the national and local governments, including those in state colleges and universities (SUCs) and government-owned and controlled corporations (GOCCs) with original charter, who rendered ten (10) years of continuous and satisfactory service in the government,” the memorandum states.
It can be recalled that it was during Mayor Carmelo “Tarzan” Lazatin’s stint that the City Hall employees first received their loyalty bonus, as well as the first grant of hazard pay to City Health workers.