Howard takes oath as new Bulacan SK Federation

NEW BULACAN YOUTH LEADERS. Governor Daniel R. Fernando with the newly elected officers of the Provincial Federation of the Sangguniang Kabataan of Bulacan namely (third from left) President Casey Estrella Howard from City of Baliwag, Vice President Marco Trajano from Santa Maria, Secretary Jin Marie Mizuse from City of Meycauayan, Treasurer Louie Marvin Tomacruz from Paombong, Auditor Shaine Trisha Baltazar from Bulakan, PRO Marcuz Gutierrez from Plaridel, and Sergeant-at-Arms John Lei Delos Reyes from Obando during their oathtaking ceremony held at EDSA Shangri-La, Mandaluyong City yesterday. Also in the photo are (far left) Department of the Interior and Local Government-Bulacan Provincial Director Myrvi Apostol-Fabia and (fifth from left) Vice Gov. Alexis C. Castro.

CITY OF MALOLOS- Governor Daniel R. Fernando led the oath taking ceremony of Casey Tyrone Estrella Howard from the City of Baliwag as the new President of the Provincial Federation of the Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) of the Province of Bulacan in EDSA Shangri-La, Mandaluyong City on Tuesday.


The new youth leader in the province encouraged his fellow SK officers to make the most out of their short stint to make an impact in the lives of the youth that they will able to touch and transform.


“Dalawang taon at ilang buwan na mandato lamang pero wala po iyan sa iksi o haba ng panunungkulan. Let us be more excited to make this short period a really genuinely memorable one for us and our young constituents,” Howard said.


Fernando reminded the youth leaders that the power of public servants was only lent by the people and must be returned through honest and caring service.


“Isang panawagan ang nais kong ipaabot, sana ay simula pa lamang ito ng pag-alab ng inyong pusong makabayan at makatao. Simula pa lamang ito ng inyong pagyakap sa tawag ng serbisyo,” the governor said.


For his part, Vice Gov. Alexis C. Castro welcomed the new ex-officio member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan and wished that he overcomes and surpasses the expectations and challenges associated with the position.


Meanwhile, outgoing SK Federation President Robert John Myron Nicolas extended his best wishes and good luck to his successor and said that his door is always open if they need help and advice.


Other elected SK officials include Marco Trajano from Santa Maria as Vice President, Jin Marie Mizuse from the City of Meycauayan as Secretary, Louie Marvin Tomacruz from Paombong as Treasurer, Shaine Trisha Baltazar from Bulakan as Auditor, Marcuz Gutierrez from Plaridel as PRO, Charles Mananghaya from San Ildefonso and John Lei Delos Reyes from Obando as Sergeant-at-Arms.