Gawad Galing Kooperatiba recognizes 23 best performing coops in Bulacan

CITY OF MALOLOS – The annual Gawad Galing Kooperatiba recognized 23 best performing cooperatives in Bulacan during the awarding ceremony held at The Pavilion in Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center in this city recently.


GGK is divided into eight awards namely Gawad Galing Kooperatiba; Outstanding Performance; Notable Performance; Special Distinction; Special Citation; Golden Year Award; Gawad Galing Guardian at Laboratory Cooperative; and Special Recognition.


Under Gawad Galing Kooperatiba, Sta. Monica of Bustos Multipurpose Cooperative bagged the award for Large Scale Category and took home P80,000 and a trophy.


For Outstanding Performance, Catmon Multi-Purpose Cooperative and Sto. Niño de Parada Multi-Purpose Cooperative, both under Large Scale Category, each took home P45,000 plus a plaque.


Furthermore, for Notable Performance – Large Scale Category, awardees include Palayan sa Nayon Multipurpose Cooperative and Catholic Servants of Christ Community Multipurpose Cooperative while San Gabriel Rural Waterworks Development Cooperative for Medium Scale Category. All of them received P45,000 each and a plaque.


As for the Special Distinction Award, Homebuilders Alkansya MPC for Medium Scale Category and  Mahabang Parang Waterworks Cooperative, Sapang Palay Tricycle Service Cooperative and Silangan Multi-Purpose Cooperative for Small Scale Category were chosen and each took home P30,000 plus a plaque.


Eight cooperatives namely National Food Authority Employees MPC, Sampol Market Vendors Credit Cooperative and Bulacan State University Multi-Purpose Cooperative for the Small Scale Category and CARE Savings and Credit Cooperative, PAGUNOVA Transport and Multipurpose Service Cooperative, Pandi Senior Citizen Multi-Purpose Cooperative, San Isidro-San Roque Credit Cooperative and Sapang Palay Minuyan Loop Transport Service Cooperative for Medium Category were awarded the Special Citation and received P15,000 each and a plaque.


Sto. Rosario Credit and Development Cooperative, a solo awardee under the Large Scale Category, received the Golden Year Award and was given a plaque.


A total of P5,000 each plus a plaque were given to San Miguel de Marilao Multi-Purpose Cooperative/Angelican School of Marilao Inc. Laboratory Cooperative, Mahabang Parang Waterworks Cooperative/St. Michael Laboratory Cooperative, Parish of St. Francis of Assisi Meycauayan Credit and Development Cooperative/St. Francis Laboratory Cooperative, San Jose del Monte Savings and Credit Cooperative/Skylab of San Jose del Monte Savings and Credit Cooperative, Prenza Multipurpose Cooperative/Prenza MPC Kiddie Savers Laboratory Cooperative for winning the Gawad Galing Guardian at Laboratory Cooperative award.


Lastly, Special Recognition was given to San Gabriel Rural Waterworks and Development Cooperative for Medium Scale Category and Sto. Niño de Parada Multi-Purpose Cooperative for Large Scale Category after receiving a national award. Both coops were given a certificate.


People’s Governor Daniel R. Fernando congratulated all the winners and vowed that through the Provincial Cooperative and Enterprise Development Office headed by Atty. Jayric L. Amil, the Provincial Government of Bulacan will continue to support the cooperatives in the province.


“Hinihikayat ko ang bawat isa sa atin na patuloy na magbigay-pugay at suporta sa mga kooperatiba. Sa ating pagkakaisa, magiging mas matatag pa ang pundasyon ng tagumpay ng bawat isa. Sa mauunlad na kooperatiba, ‘ipagpatuloy po ninyo ang inyong pagsusumikap, ipagpatuloy po ninyo ang inyong mga pag-unlad sapagkat sa kooperatiba, d’yan nakikita ang pag-unlad ng mga maliliit na negosyante,” Fernando said.


Also present during the awarding ceremony were Vice Gov. Alexis C. Castro, Cooperative Development Authority (CDA) Assistant Sec. Vergel M. Hilario, CDA Assistant Regional Director Carolina M. Miguel, and Board Member Arthur A. Legaspi.